We deliver the National Curriculum through a three-year key stage 3 and a two-year key stage 4 programme. The timetable is structured around 50 one-hour periods each fortnight, with Year groups divided into two equal, mixed ability bands for timetabling. Class regrouping takes place within bands at the end of years 7, 8 and 9 in all subjects.

Pupil to teacher ratios vary depending on subject and key stage, with practical classes and those in sets with lower attaining pupils being the smallest. 

The pastoral structure, based on 48 mentor groups within 4 houses, does not impact on taught classes but is used for the delivery of mentoring, mentor time and some elements of Personal Social Health and Economic education (PSHE) and Careers Education, Information and Guidance (CEIAG).

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By clicking Accept, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Learn More